2016 NWSA Conference Award Recipients

Award Recipient: 

Sandibel Borges, Sylvanna Falcon

Award Date: 

Sunday, November 13, 2016

The Feminist Studies Department would like to congratulate Sandibel Borges and Sylvanna M. Falcon for their achievements at the 2016 National Women's Studies Association Conference.

Sandibel Borges, a current graduate student, is the 2016 NWSA Graduate Scholarship Recipient for her dissertation "Re-Creating Home: The Migration of Queer Latina Women."

Sylvanna M. Falcon is a former sociology graduate student and feminist studies doctoral emphasis whose book Power Interrupted: Antiracist and Feminist Activism in the United Nations won the 2016 Gloria E. Anzaldua Book Prize.

Congratulations to you both!

Left to right: Bianca Murillo (former doc. emphasis student), Joseph Mann (current PhD student), Dr. Eileen Boris (Acting Chair), Carly Thomsen (recent PhD graduate).

Left to right: Joseph Mann, Amoni Thomsen (current PhD students), Eileen Boris (Acting Chair).